lunes, 5 de diciembre de 2016

Everything I love about Pokemon Sun/Moon

   Hello, everyone! [This entrance will contain SPOILERS]



   I'm a very hardcore Pokemon fan and I don't mean it like "I could tell the name of the first 151 Pokemon". I mean it like I know the name of all Pokemon from gen 1 to 7. I've, also, played all the games and read the manga (pretty good, btw. I wish the anime was like that).  So, I decided to make a list of my favorite things about the new games (Sun/Moon) and tell you why I think it's the best Pokemon games I've ever played. 

1-Villains

I just loved Team Skull a lot. They were so different from any other team. They seemed like they got bored one day and so decided to create Team Skull. They were just so stupid and seemed like they didn't know what they were doing throughout the whole game including Guzma himself, which makes the whole Aether Foundation plot even better. I was so concentrated on them and what their goal would be, that finding out about what was going on with the Aether Foundation was such a good plot twist. 

2-Character development

Character development is probably one of the greatest things about these games. We get to really know Hau, Lillie, and Gladion and their personalities, what they like, etc. and see how they grow as characters. 

3-Pokemon designs

Pokemon designs is somethings that had been bothering me since gen 5, but for some reason I just loved most of the designs from this gen (I'm looking at you Crabominable. You're ugly as hell). They even introduced one of my favorite designs of all time, Lurantis. 

4-Battle Royale

Because agreeing to attack the same person with your other 2 friends seems fun. Am I right?!

5-Gladion

He's such a cutie. 

6-The fact that you're the first ever Champion

It just makes the whole beating the Elite 4 more special. Plus, the party scene is so much fun to watch. 

7-Dialogue

Overall, everyone's dialogue wasn't as stupid as always and actually got me to laugh sometimes. 

8-Kahunas

I was always looking forward to meeting new Kahunas and their personalities. My favorite is definitely gotta be Nanu. He's just as impressed at life as I am. 



So, these were my favorite things about the new Pokemon games. Thank you for reading. :) 

sábado, 29 de octubre de 2016

Let's chat!

Hello, everyone! 


   I just wanted to make a quick announcement! I just created a twitter account for the blog where you can follow me. It will serve to announce when I post a new entrance and also for when I want to talk about something but it's too short to actually make an entrance about. :p  

Have a nice day, everyone! 


Twitter account: onestep2wndrlnd 

Succulent Garden Tour

Hello, everyone!

   Today I wanted to share some of the succulents from my garden. I've been collecting them for a year, I believe, and can honestly say it makes me so happy! <3 I must admit I'm a liiittle bit too irresponsible, but succulents are so easy to take care of, even people like me can have a beautiful garden. I water them two times a week and I assure you they are growing super healthy and pretty. :)





I think I got this one by 
stealing a leaf from a supermarket haha.


Kindergarten :)

 I love how the roots makes it look like a mangrove <3




 This one is growing on the lid of an old salt container.   











If you have any questions regarding succulents and how to take care of them, I'll do my best to answer. :]

domingo, 9 de octubre de 2016

When You Don't Have a Car and Hate People

Hey, everyone!

   Recently, I got in the worst traffic jam I've ever been in my life and I was not happy. Not only that, but the planets actually aligned to make everything exponentially worse (not kidding). There were so many people, it was raining so the windows were closed and the bus was a freaking oven, the seats were so small I didn't fit so I ended up with sore knees and -possible- the worst of all, my phone died. I got to a point where I was so desperate to get out of that bus that I couldn't stop moving. 

   At the end, I ended up opening one of my notebooks and started writing (because I'm a sucka for it and it calms down my restless soul). I decided to list everything that I hate about taking the bus, so here you go:

1) Who the hell designed the seats? If I don't fit being only 1.65 m., who will? So uncomfortable!

2) Some men think they can spread their legs as much as they fucking want and take half my seat and that it's ok. 

3) Having the asses of the people standing in front of my face. I know- it's not their fault, but you can never trust a butt.

4) The incredible variety of odors you won't be able to find even in the biggest perfume store in the world. They vary from stinky feet to fried chicken to 50 different fragrances of sweat from people who seem to not know what showering is. Let me tell you, I'll never be the same after that day.

5) Noisy women (sometimes on the phone). I don't know how or why they just speak so loud and without any filter, but by the time these noisy women get out of the bus, I already know the name of their friend's children, who slept with who and who back-stabbed who. 

6) If I didn't bring headphones or my phone dies, I know everything will be a complete shit, and it is! But, oh well! At least, that hellish experience inspired me to write this blog haha.  

7) People. Fucking people, guyyys!

8) Kids and babies who will not shut up even if their lives depended on that. And of coooourse, they will always sit close to me. It would't be funny the other way around, right?

   At the end, my 25 minutes commute, turned into an 1 hour and a half experience in hell. While walking home I was crying on the inside for all the people that still were suffering in that bus. My heart went to them </3. Moral of the story: I need to save to buy a car.

     

miércoles, 27 de julio de 2016

My Experience with Motion Sickness

   Hello, everyone! Today, I wanted to share my experience with motion sickness and how I've been dealing with it. People who suffer from this know how much of a pain in the ass it is and I'm not the exception. 


   First of all, motion sickness happens when there's different information sent to your brain by your eyes and your inner ears. If there’s a mismatch of information between these two, the brain will come to the conclusion that the individual is  hallucinating and further conclude that the hallucination is due to poison ingestion which leads to symptoms of motion sickness, such as nausea and vomiting. 

... Soooo, pretty much your brains is all like: "what the hell, dude? I'm definitely poisoned. MUST VOMIT!!!".

   As for myself, motion sickness has affected me while going on a plane, riding a boat, on roller coasters, even riding the freaking bus! And -the worst of all- while playing videogames. 

   Pretty tragic, right? Well, even though, I've had to deal with this my whole life, I've been able to minimize it a little bit by playing videogames! Specially WoW.

   At first, I couldn't play for more than hour, but now I can play as much as I want. I decided that I wouldn't let my problem take something that I really enjoyed away from me, so I pressured myself to play more than I could stand until I got the hang of it. So, for the people who's going through similar situations as mine, don't give it up and keep pushing yourself! You can do it.

   

   

   

miércoles, 2 de marzo de 2016

No. You don't have the right to be an asshole

   I'm that kind of person that gets annoyed easily by just interacting with people. Even though, I'm not going to be a complete bitch with them. They did nothing wrong to me. It's all about that I prefer to be alone, so being polite is the least I can do, right?

... No. I'm not right. Some people are just complete assholes for no particular reason.

   I get so annoyed by this kind of people, ugggghhhh. It's even worse when someone says shit like "oh, you don't know their story" or "you don't know what he/she is going through" blah blah blah (because you know there's always this person). Yeah, I know I don't know shit about this person, nor do I care. The thing is he/she shouldn't take it on me. It's not my fault what is happening to their life.

   So, yeah. That's my rant. Am I right or too salty? Haha.
  

sábado, 27 de febrero de 2016

Life Through a Camera

   Today I was looking through my phone's photo album and thought some pictures were worth sharing! I'm no photographer but I'm proud them, to be honest haha. 




miércoles, 6 de enero de 2016

Paopu Fruits Bottle DIY

"If two people share one, their destinies become intertwined. They'll remain a part of each other's lives no matter what".


  Isn't this the most "aww" thing you've ever heard? Paopu Fruits are star-shaped fruits from the videogame series Kingdom Hearts. I'm not a fan of the series myself but a very special person close to my heart is and after I found out about the meaning of these fruits, I just had to do something related to them to give it to him as a Christmas gift. I'm the worst with handmade stuff but this was so easy to make and I think it turned out pretty well!

Materials:

-Any cute bottle you can find (I found mine at a home decor store)
-Glue
-Scissors
-Ruler
-A pencil
-Yellow and green paper (not to thick so you don't have problems folding the stars)

To make the Paopu Fruits:

-Use the yellow paper to create the stars. To make them I used this tutorial :)

-Cut little leaves with your green paper and paste them.

And taaadaaa!



Your own bottle full of Paopu Fruits so you can give them to the people you love. ^^ <3

PD: He looooved the gift. :D

martes, 5 de enero de 2016

Have a Geeky Christmas!

   First of all, merry Christmas, everyone! Hope everyone had a great time this time of the year.

   In this entry, I wanted to talk about the Christmas party my friends and I organized. It was such a blast! This was our first Christmas together -hopefully not the last-, so we decided to throw a geeky inspired party since that's just how we roll. 

   We played videogames all day and ate like freaking pigs, but hey! It was Christmas, we had the right to. As for the food, we had two main dishes and a looot of desserts haha. 

Main dishes: 
- Fish and vegetable tempura (mainly because we just love tempura).
- Kim Possible "Nacos". We tried to do some geeky inspired food for the party and after looking up various recipes, we decided to make these. They were super easy to do and soooo good. :D

Video for the Nacos:


How they turned out:

 (I cut the avocado in pieces after taking the picture haha).


Desserts:

-Ice cream sandwiches.
-Some sort of purple gelatin thingy with fruits I don't really know the name of.
-Homemade Pokeball and other designs cookies with fondant.
-Bags full of candy (we're kids).



  


   We also did some decoration. Nothing too big or fancy, but it was awesome. Since some of my friends are pretty talented drawers, they decided to make draws of ourselves with typical classes/jobs from rpgs and our favorite Pokemon (I know, we're such nerds)+ we used Pokemon plushies and figures.




   At the end it was a huge success even with the big amount of problems we had. It really is amazing to have friends that like the same weird stuff you do, isn't it?