viernes, 10 de marzo de 2017

My Shameless Bully

   Recently, I was talking to my friend about bullies we had during highschool and if we knew anything about them now and it got me thinking about this one shameless bully I had and encountered 3 years later. As I have stated before, I was a victim of bullying- both physical and psychological. All this went down from kindergarten (YES, I was getting bullied in kindergarten) to tenth grade. I was bullied by this shameless dude from 5th to 6th grade and then encountered him in 9th grade.

   Let's start in 5th grade. I was getting bullied by way too many people from my class, even some random guy who was also getting bullied by the same people (yeah). There were two that really took the cake, though, one being my shameless bully. He would gang up against me with this other guy who was really WAY worse than my shameless bully, but let's not focus on him. They really made those two years awful, not only to me, but also my friend. Luckily for me, they both went to another highschool than mine and never went back, so I never had to see them again. Of course, I still got bullied by other people, but that's an story for another day.

   Fast forward to 9th grade. I was going to see Pearl Jam live with my aunt (the concert was so good, by the way). When I got into the stadium, I really didn't know where my entrance was, so we were both walking by different lines and asking people if they were going to the same part as us. So, I was walking to these random line minding my own business, when I see someone run into me. SO GUESS WHO IT WAS. You probably, got it right- it was my bully from 5th and 6th grade YAYYY. I almost shit myself at that moment. Why would the guy that made 2 years of my life miserable run into me?! He was all like: -hey. How are you? Do you remember me? I'm *name of my shameless bully*. We went to the same school :)! ...... OF COURSE I FUCKING REMEMBER YOU, ASSHOLE. HOW COULD I FORGET ABOUT ALL THE EMOTIONAL TRAUMA. He went and tell me that like if we were friends or had any sort of good memory together. Our relationship was of a victim and its perpetrator. Like, bruh. Please. Just please. I don't know why I though it was a good idea, but I decided to play it cool and be like: -uhm... *Shameless bully name*... Uhm... Uhm... Oh! I thiiiink I remember you... I of course already knew who he was, but there was no way I would tell him. Can't let them know they traumatized you for life. Amarite?! He really looked happy to see me and at that point, I'm just confused and want to get the fuck out asap. Probably a minute later, after that weird exchange of words, this friend of him got out of the line to come hang, like if we were having any kind of interesting conversation and my aunt also went to ask them if they knew where our line was. Thankfully, his friend actually knew were the line was and as soon as he told us, my aunt just sayed "thank you" and I got the hell out of there.

   Wasn't that just shameless?! You wouldn't go talk to the person you made feel like shit for two years like it was nothing. Who would do that?! If you were to apologize and later try to be friendly, it would be somewhat understandable, but c'mon! This dude talked to me like if we were childhood friends without saying anything about the past. I'm still so confused.
   Now let's just forward to this Tuesday. I was having lunch with my good friend. We were talking about our bullies and I told her about my shameless bully story and just how chill he was when I encountered him. She, then told me that she also encountered him like 1-3 years ago. They sat together on the bus and I think they had a good time and a good conversation, because she gave him her number. You know, just to be friendly. To stay in touch and become friends or whatever. We have to believe people change, right? No, I'm not fucking right. SHE TOLD ME, HE SENT HER A MESSAGE TELLING HER HOW BEAUTIFUL SHE WAS. HE REALLY TRIED TO HIT ON HER. BRUH. LIKE JUST. BRUH.

   At this point in life, I'm just impressed. I wish I was just as shameless and didn't care enough about anything the same way he does. My friend ended up blocking his number, which is pretty understandable, at least for me. We haven't seen him ever again and if I'm lucky, I won't get to ever. One can just hope.